X-men, Pregnancy, Sourdough and Hello

What to write my first post about?

I was (over) thinking it through, and I realized that no matter what I post, there will always be more to add. Like X-Men… you have the first movie and everyone’s like, “Hey, what happens next?” and “How did all of these people get here?” Hence we have X-Men First Class, X-Men Origins, X-Men Last Stand, etc etc etc. None of them actually come to you in order. People are like that too. We don’t come to each other in order. You will always come into someone’s life somewhere in the middle.

So….  I might post about the Spackman Family Origins…. but today is not that day 🙂 Welcome to the middle.

I am currently 19ish weeks pregnant. With a boy. Joy, yikes and whahoo. All common feelings. All happening at once. I’m 19ish weeks because I have three different due dates. Yes, three.

It’s actually funny to me how our crazy schedule-hungry society reveres due dates. Having a baby is like getting pregnant though… it happens when it’s going to happen and we just get to live life around it. Lest I get too crazy here, I’m putting that rant on a shelf for later….

Yes I just said ‘lest.’

Didn’t the title mention something about Sourdough? Oh good. I love sourdough 🙂

I’m making a sourdough culture again. I had a wonderful, glorious, delicious and revered culture for about a year and a half… then one fateful day… or three or four days in a row…. I didn’t feed it. And it died…..

Well, in reality it got taken over by a gross bacteria. Which only happens if the culture itself gets really really weak.

It’s actually hard to kill an established sourdough culture (unless you leave it unattended for a week on your countertop in summer) ahem..

Later. Later there will be a huge entire post about sourdough. How to culture it, what to make with it etc etc etc.

But not today. Hello and welcome. You came in right in the middle, remember? 🙂

Loves,

Amorie

Leave a comment

Categories